Archive for the Rock Category

Pospolite Ruszenie – Swiebodnosc

Posted in Folk, P, Rock on January 23, 2011 by skkorre

Free 3 track E.P from the Polish Folk/rock/metal band Pospolite Ruszeinie (Militia), featuring a member from Illuminandi.

The band is noted for the usage of folk instruments, especially that of the Hurdy Gurdy.

Tracklist for Swiebodnosc

  • Żołtarz Jezusów, czyli Jezusa Judasz
  • Nieście chwałę, Mocarze
  • Pan Bóg Wszechmogący


Video for Nieście chwałę, Mocarze

Video Download

Released as free download on :2011


Summer Slam Vol. 3 (2009)

Posted in Heavy Metal, Melodic Metal, Metalcore, Power Metal, Progressive, Punk, Recommended, Rock, S, Various Styles on October 7, 2010 by blabberdownload

ivm summer slam vol 3 disc 1ivm summer slam vol 3 disc 2ivm summer slam vol 3 disc 3

Free sampler from Indie vision music. Featuring many rock and metal bands, and downloads that you won’t get for free anywhere else.

[This post was added to blabberdownload last year, however there was no tracklisting in that post which might not have caught the attention of much people. So it was thought to edit the entry and re-publish it]

Genre: Rock/Heavy Metal/Various Styles

The following is directly quoted from IVM:

“Indie Vision Music’s new summer sampler is finally ready! Download this eclectic group of songs at the links below. Make sure to visit each of the bands on their respective myspace pages […] This sampler is split into three discs to make downloading a bit easier. We have split them into two rock discs and one heavier disc. They are just around 80 minutes each so they should fit nicely on 80 minute CD-Rs if you want to burn them.”

Tracklisting For disc 1:

01 – Take it Back! – New Empires *Appears courtesy of Facedown Records

02 – Sleeping Giant – Sons of Thunder *Appears courtesy of Facedown Records

03 – Everdown – WD40 *Appears courtesy of Urban Achiever
04 – Harmony – End of My Road *Appears courtesy of Ulterium Records
05 – Hands – Of the Flesh *Appears courtesy of Facedown Records
06 – Redemption – Lifeboat
07 – I Am Terrified – Falling on Everlasting *Appears courtesy of Gotee Records
08 – Impending Doom – More Than Conquerors *Appears courtesy of Facedown Records

09 – Venia (From Finland) – A Sigh of Redemption *Appears courtesy of Open Grave Records
10 – Theocracy – Laying the Demon to Rest *Appears courtesy of Ulterium Records

11 – Holding Onto Hope – Between Failure and Fraud *Appears courtesy of Come & Live

12 – Wolves Among Sleep – Red Hands Make for a Guilty Conscience *Appears courtesy of Blue Duck Records
13 – Burn the Ruin – Ruins
14 – We Set Fire – Deliverance
15 – For Today – Saul of Tarsus (The Messenger) *Appears courtesy of Facedown Records

16 – Through Solace – Change of Heart *Appears Courtesy of Strike First Records

17 – Hope in the Unseen – Before the Sky Falls

Tracklisting For disc 2:

01 – All Star United – Surface of the Sun
02 – The Echoing Green – Epiphany
03 – Advantage – The Miracle
04 – Ascend the Hill – Sing *Appears courtesy of Come & Live
05 – Beauti – The Great Pretenders
06 – To Tell – All I Need to Lose
07 – Ocean is Theory – A City of Water
08 – Dear Future – Can’t Wait Any Longer
09 – Rootdown – Taking Over Me
10 – Jeanna Krater – Goodbye New York
11 – The Radiance Effect – Prodigal
12 – Grave Robber – Fear No Evil
13 – Hello Madison – What You Deserve
14 – Storyline – Welcome Home
15 – TWENTYFOUR64 – We Are Taking Over
16 – Sleep for Sleepers – Thieves & Bones
17 – Cannonhands – You Fought Wars *Appears courtesy of Future Destination Records

18 – Mrenc – Yeah! (Alright!)
19 – Say You Will – Believing
20 – The Ember Days – Run to You *Appears courtesy of Come & Live

Tracklisting For disc 3:

01 – Thieves & Liars – Till the Walls Fall Down *Appears courtesy of Dreamt Music

02 – Abel – My Melody *Appears courtesy of Dreamt Music
03 – Ian McIntosh – Come Away *Appears courtesy of Come & Live
04 – So Long Forgotten – Hills Humbled, Mountains Made Low *Appears courtesy of Come & Live

05 – The Vanity Plan – Declare
06 – Hand Drawn Mountains – Oil and Water
07 – Great Awakening – New Life *Appears courtesy of Come & Live
08 – Delay Trees – About Brothers
09 – ApathyEdge – Wake Up Restart
10 – Facing Binary – Anomia
11 – Life of Branches – Every Day You Are
12 – Red Letter Band – Aint Ever Getting Me Down
13 – Paralysed Force – Save (Twilight Remix)
14 – Sinai Vessel – Listening
15 – The Skeleton at the Feast – I Hope Your Heart Attacks
16 – Surrendered – Where is the Love
17 – Awake Awake – Sight (Live Acoustic)
18 – Orphan Project – Head On Your Platter *Appears courtesy of Open Grave Records
19 – Orion Walsh – Freedom Lost or Freedom Found


Flatfoot 56 – Courage (track)

Posted in F, Punk, Rock on September 15, 2010 by skkorre
Free song from the celtic punk band, Flatfoot 56

Tooth and Nail Sampler

Posted in Death Metal, Heavy Metal, Limited Time Only, Metalcore, Other, Punk, Rock, T, Various Styles on September 9, 2010 by skkorre

“Like” Tooth&Nail’s Facebook page, and get a free sampler featuring artists from rock/metal/and other genres.

Featured metal artists: The showdown, Haste the day, Living sacrifice, MyChildren MyBride, Demon hunter, Advent, Inhale Exhale, Gwen stacy, To speak of wolves, Oh sleeper

Notable rock artists: The letter black, Since October,Children 18:3, Secret and whisper


Grammatrain – Live Decennium (video)

Posted in G, Hard Rock, Rock on September 5, 2010 by Rowland Gwynne

Grammatrain have released their 2009 reuninion gig as a free download. Alternatively, you can watch each track on youtube.

Style: Rock, grunge

Tracklist: (linked to youtube)
1. Damaged
2. Execution
3. Lonely House
4. Fuse
5. Sick Of Will
6. Psycho
7. Spider Web
8. All
9. Jonah
10. Enemy
11. Need
12. Believe
13. I Am The Six O’clock News

DOWNLOAD (You need to give a name and email address, then you’ll be directed to the page with the download link)

Lugsole – Discography

Posted in Hardcore, L, Rock on January 28, 2010 by Rowland Gwynne

Style: Indie Rock/Hardcore

Apologies for the slightly different format, but the band’s website had an ultra-convenient way to share the music players/downloads on WordPress, so I went with that, instead of a separate entry for each album.
The “download” button on the players will take you to the website, where you will be asked what format you wish to download the album in.


Stairs To Nowhere – Adieu Delicate Atheist

Posted in Rock, S on January 28, 2010 by Rowland Gwynne

Style: Indie Rock

Track List:

  1. Roadkill & Cigars
  2. Charlotte
  3. Catwalks (on the moon)
  4. Cyanide
  5. Inebriated Cowboys want their blackouts in a glass
  6. Silent Times (between torpedoes)
  7. Another World
  8. Cosmopolitan Revolution in C#
  9. The Polka Device Just Crashed // The destroyer outro
  10. Sailors Life

The download if free, from their website. You can download the tracks in a variety of formats, although if you want to download the whole album at once, they require an email address to send the link to.

IronGuardian: Lyrically, these guys are kinda hard to understand. I guess that’s part of the whole “indie rock” package though.