Archive for the Folk Category

Pospolite Ruszenie – Swiebodnosc

Posted in Folk, P, Rock on January 23, 2011 by skkorre

Free 3 track E.P from the Polish Folk/rock/metal band Pospolite Ruszeinie (Militia), featuring a member from Illuminandi.

The band is noted for the usage of folk instruments, especially that of the Hurdy Gurdy.

Tracklist for Swiebodnosc

  • Żołtarz Jezusów, czyli Jezusa Judasz
  • Nieście chwałę, Mocarze
  • Pan Bóg Wszechmogący


Video for Nieście chwałę, Mocarze

Video Download

Released as free download on :2011


Another Way to fight – Vol 3

Posted in A, Death Metal, Folk, Hardcore, Industrial, Melodic Metal, Metalcore, Other, Power Metal, Punk, Symphonic, Various Styles on December 14, 2010 by skkorre

The 3rd of Beehave‘ s massive compilations in these series, released a while ago this year.

Tracklist (clicking the band names will take you to their myspaces/websites – not the song)

[Quoted from]

Disk 1:

  1. Aaron Crider – Hallelu
  2. Abel – Standing Still
  3. Anchors – Singularity
  4. JJ Heller – Tell It Again mp3
  5. Lovelite – Apathy
  6. Future Of Forestry –  Do You Hear What I Hear
  7. The Sleep Design – Fire, The Grave, & The Eyes of Man
  8. Sleeping At Last – Porcelain
  9. The Ember Days – Simple Song
  10. A Play On Words –  Only At The Right Time
  11. Calling Out Closer – Breaking Boundaries
  12. Everett – Lay Down Your Arms
  13. Ian MacIntosh – Flight
  14. Bellarive – New Atmospheres
  15. The Neverclaim –  Revival
  16. Zoo Seven – Hundred Ways

Disk 2:

Disk 3:

Disk 4:

courtesy of Come & Live Records
courtesy of Facedown Records
courtesy of Line of Truth Distribution
with permission Youngside Records
All other songs are the intellectual property of their respective authors.

In Memory of Randy Miller ( The Myriad ) and Jan Gerritsen (ex- Make Up Your Mind ), died during the preparation of this compilation.

Download (French/Original version)

Download (English – google translated version)

Release: 2010

(Thanks to for letting us know!)

Illuminandi – 3 track download

Posted in Folk, Gothic, I on November 26, 2010 by skkorre

Free tracks from the gothic/folk metal band from poland, Illuminandi

  • The light
  • ..So we..
  • Who will set me free now
  • Illumina Tenebras Meas Album mix


Oskord – Salvation Ark (track)

Posted in Folk, O on November 12, 2010 by skkorre

After 3 members of holy blood left the band, they decided to form another folk metal band under the name of Oskord. Read more about their history at their website(link below) or as a topic in Blabberboard

This is a free track from their upcoming album, The copper servant.

  • Salvation Ark



(Expired Download) The Hard and the Heavy (Divine metal distro sampler Vol 2)

Posted in Black Metal, Doom Metal, Folk, Grindcore, H, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Limited Time Only, Power Metal, Thrash Metal, Various Styles on September 23, 2010 by skkorre

Free metal sampler from one of the affiliates of Untombed network, Divine metal distro.


1. Vengeance – Mulligan Stew
2. Lordchain – Losing Touch
3. Disaffection – The Mortuary Man
4. The Sacrificed – No Promise of Tomorrow
5. Eightball Cholos – Predators in the Pulpit
6. The Moshketeers – Ye!
7. Adiastasia – Kingdom of Glory
8. Messiah – Final Warning
9. Crystavox – Shame
10. The Rex Carroll Band – Circle of Love
11. My Silent Wake – I Am (Eternity)
12. Widow and the Son – Pulled from the Grave
13. The Synics Awakening – Spellbound
14. Holy Blood – Shining Sun
15. Messenger – Rulemaker (Live)
16. Saint – Ryders
17. Liberty N’ Justice – Do What You Believe
18. Deus Invictus – Ex Nihilo
19. Vengeance Rising – Cut Into Pieces

Sampler Release:2010


You will need to create an account at the site, to be able to purchase this sampler (even though it is free)

IMPORTANT: After checking out, when you receive your order number, scroll down to the bottom of the page to see the option to download


EXTREMELY IMPORTANT: When adding a download to your cart, you MUST check the “Download” box before adding the item to your cart. (as quoted from the website)

Holy Blood – Various Tracks

Posted in Black Metal, Folk, H on November 4, 2009 by blabberdownload


Genre: Folk Metal/Black Metal

Various tracks are available from this download.


Epta Astera – Saligia (2009)

Posted in E, Experimental, Folk, Recommended on May 28, 2009 by blabberdownload


Genre: Folk/ Experimental/ Metal

Track Listing:

  1. Superbia
  2. Acedia
  3. Luxuria
  4. Ira
  5. Gula
  6. Invidia
  7. Avaritia